If you would like to get involved more with our organization, joining a Committee is a great way to do so. Join a committee by contacting the committee chair or sending an email to

Advocacy and Outreach
The Advocacy and Outreach Committee strives to raise awareness of the variety of services the different libraries in Palm Beach County offer the community by providing pertinent information to the public and planning library advocacy and outreach events.

  • Chair - Liz Locke
  • Michelle Keba
  • Melissa Richie
  • Cicely Douglas
  • Suvi Manner

The Bylaws Committee Oversees the Bylaws, and Policies and Procedures for the PBCLA membership.  Ensures that the Bylaws and Policies and Procedures clearly reflect all changes that have been made by the Board and voting membership.

  • Chair - Alyse McKeal
  • Sue Comerford
  • David Scott
  • Elaine Minor
  • Isabel Toolsie
  • Dawn Frood

The Fundraising Committee identifies and implements fundraising strategies that provide financial stability to the organization and which further its mission to support and advance libraries and those interested in library service.

  • Chair - Angelica Cortez
  • Michelle Gunning
  • Liz Locke
  • Amanda Woolf
  • Marisa Reichert

Marketing and Communications
The purpose of the Marketing and Communications Committee is to provide all communication to both members and the public with the assistance of the Secretary of the Board and the Chair of the Technology Committee.

  • Chair - Karen Crisco
  • Liz Locke
  • David Scott


  • Chair - Chris Jankow
  • Danielle Campbell
  • Maurcy Selko


  • Chair - Margaret Barry
  • Patricia Lane
  • Elaine Minor
  • Chandra Thornton
  • Amanda Woolf

Professional Development Awards
The Professional Development Awards Committee strives to promote professional development by providing financial assistance to members who are seeking professional development opportunities.

  • Chair - Jennifer Webb
  • Karen Crisco
  • Hadi Sheikhnia

The Programming Committee plans and coordinates events and programs which support the Association’s mission to support and advance libraries and provide professional development to those interested in library service.

  • Chair - Clifton Barefoot
  • Elizabeth Braunworth 
  • Janet DeVries
  • Lindsey McMullen

Technology / Webmaster
The Technology Committee maintains the Association website and oversees all communication to the membership and public.

  • Chair - Graham Brunk
  • Dawn Frood
  • Josh Stone